where do I find the hivemind powered witness deployment codebase as an everyday joe and let’s play ai/quantum devils advocate about the chain.

in #dtube6 years ago


I’d love for some feed back on the following two questions if anyone is out there that can help answer them.

1.) where do we find the new codebase so I can experiment with deploying the latest witness/hivemind code — my intention is to build almost a ‘1-click web installer’ for different hosting companies in which we tender our ‘hosting’ business too.

2.) how safe is the current steam codebase regards quantum computing and the current AI developments that are available globally that you have seen? Meaning, if we onboard people today and expect them to stay, how safe are their steem power investments from a cryptographic sense regarding security and future attacks (I understand we might now know what those vectors are right now)

or am I just being a little bit too ‘hollywood’ on my second question and just need to carry on as normal?

any links to the new witness hosting / hivemind code deployment would be great and any witness tools you already use would be fantastic too, my short term goal is just to get one running on cutting edge hardware and my second goal would be to build a marketplace for hosting companies to tender for our ‘witness hosting’ business with a simple set of scripts or ‘1 click migration’ tools that we can provide to the hosting/raw metal companies to quickly provide us with witness hosting for our steem projects.

Another idea is to build in some kind of steem state or smart contract ability for a fixed price for a period of time with that host (3/6/12 months for instance) and then we go out to ‘tender’ again, but the process of migration is already handled by us in keeping these scripts up to date.

I don’t have the technical knowledge to make this happen but I can certainly put the pieces together and I’d love to work with other people to make this a reality.

Maybe team @exyle or the @blockbrothers eh? :)
I’d love to work together with you guys! ;)



pinterest epic wins pinboard → brand advocate for nokia, 1000heads, verisign → won vloggie for node666 (san fran 2006) → television for time team history hunters 1999 (burton on trent) → sold me.dm to evan williams in april 2011 → went to phil campbell, alabama to help raise money after tornado ripped up the town (was on sky news, bbc news)→ CNN for sxsw 2013 about austin south by southwest event → video chat with robert scoble from rackspace → music video can you spot me? → won the digital derry contest for 5k euros → crowdfunded digital signage concept called pi street → now living life through digital blockchains.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94