flipping the script on energy levels, exercise block starting slow, steemglider walkthrough and media making day today!

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Keeping off the socials today, no news sites, no steem blockchain (well apart from posting this) maybe an update later of how far I get playing around with my new gumroad pack for obs, think of it like a social media refresh of my obs 4:3 square things I was working on in screenflow the other month but this is for open source obs which everyone can afford to download especially as it runs great now.

Anyway, side tracked — exercise. I’m happy to say that I’ve found my ‘footing’ with getting the literal momentum going with my exercise routine again and while I hacked it a little bit this morning I’m happy to say it’s having the desired effect, instead of walking for the amount of steps I’m just focusing on the amount of time taken and whatever the step count is at the end that’s good enough for me — at the moment it’s around 3/5k with everything combined, let’s hope santa brings me some training weights for christmas.

It’s certainly a help with focus when you are breathing correctly and you feel that you got a workout, to maintain a level of focus and clarity it really helps to clean out the cobwebs and get back into the digital work, us digital workers can spend far too much time sitting in a seat rather than being out there in nature and all it’s wonders!

I did a walkthrough of steemglider.app in the video today (can you tell I love working on it yet?) I’m getting close to start doing a refresh on the images as well, refactoring them all so they are all the same size and maybe I’ll just make them nicely coloured backgrounds highlighting the product, I mean as there is around a hundred odd it won’t take forever and it will be then easy to ‘theme’ them for yearly events too like christmas etc.

I’m gonna be locked into media making today, put up a few hunts and see if I can break the back of these course recording parts.

Happy Meerkat Wednesday!

__humble x


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89