Playing around with different video quality/display — tested twitter, wistia, youtube and d.tube

in #dtube4 years ago (edited)


So it’s a brand new month and I’m determined to use my new little steem dapp content maker OBS layout fully, before I do I’m getting back into steemglider.app things today again thou as I want to learn some of the new column layout stuff, it’s really powerful and I think I can add a lot more value to the experience with additional data inside of menus.

So I’ve been having this weird video quality issue with twitter and I think today (after it was totally fine) I think I realise what it is, it’s my double ip vpn, I think there is an issue with reporting back to the server on twitter my actual internet speed so it gives me some low quality version — thankful that you are seeing that at full quality.

So I did a bit of a test then with wistia, expecting the quality to be a million times better and giving me all the advanced features like turnstile, password, call to action etc, just a few of the awesome features of using wistia for social sharing, I could also share a copy to YouTube which is pretty slick.

As a test I embedded that YouTube version into twitter and unfortunately it does not play 4:3 YouTube videos back properly, maybe it’s something happen with wistia sending in 16:9 mode, I could try uploading native to YouTube to see if that fixes up but for now it’s either upload to wistia and social share or just straight upload to twitter.

The benefit of sending straight to twitter is that I’m presuming the video will show up in video ads, i really want to start using that to automatically promote the videos so that people can discover ampsteem and some of the courses I’ve made over on skillshare, udemy and YouTube.

I’m not sure what d.tube will do with the playback embed but let’s give it a go, I gave it a 4:3 square thumbnail image as well, either way, pumped to be posting videos daily about dapps on the steem blockchain!

Peace and Love x

__humble

p.s -- so update, d.tube just took the 4:3 image and made it 16:9 in the middle and i don't know what happened to the video, heheh, it's always a good idea to test your platform to see what happens!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Guten Tag,

Mein Name ist GermanBot und du hast von mir ein Upvote erhalten. Als UpvoteBot möchte ich dich und dein sehr schönen Beitrag unterstützen. Jeden Tag erscheint ein Voting Report um 19 Uhr, in dem dein Beitrag mit aufgelistet wird. In dem Voting Report kannst du auch vieles von mir erfahren, auch werden meine Unterstützer mit erwähnt. Schau mal bei mir vorbei, hier die Votings Reports. Mach weiter so, denn ich schaue öfter bei dir vorbei.

Euer GermanBot

Hi, @teamhumble!

You just got a 0.07% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63748.21
ETH 3314.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90