Dear @DTube #6 // Adversity Drives Determination, Comfort feeds Apathy - momentum with frequency is everything!

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


one take, no editing, real and direct, let you be authentically open and exposed.

Even thou @dayleeo departed last week I’ve been determined AF to get to the bottom of what it is that I feel ‘holds me back’ from maintaining a mental frequency, that is a regular schedule of work and effort that keeps my brain ticking and keeps me focus — where that energy comes from and what keeps me my eyes on the prize, the prize being mental clarity and a feeling of personal achievement.

Living, not existing, allowing my creative part of my soul to truly energy and spread my wings like a butterfly desperate to experience flight — in my case building in the ability to fly in general is a good start! :)

So yeah, I try and break down the BAD relationship I had with adverse situations that was driving my determination to fix a financial woe that felt like an attack on my emotions and how I battled with the notion of having too much comfort or ‘kept hammering away’ for more was making me think of apathy — I could not be happy with achieving or relaxing, it was a roller coaster and a real mind fuck because my relationship with the outcomes was wrong.

This week, something clicked with the momentum I set up for myself and I wanted to share that today because it just might help others that are struggling with it, especially if your a content creator or digital worker that is sometimes alone in what you produce, you can be very introspective and desperate for personal validation that you are ‘on the right path’

I realised this week that the primary outcome was to aim for a frequency.

It’s all very well having momentum, doing stuff, producing stuff, putting things out, things that really mean something to you, something that will help others, hell things that you can put in place that bring in a residual income from the drive by learners that just want to cherry pick, that’s fine too but I realised what made the magic work this week was FREQUENCY.

Being determined to apply a frequency to the way I work has made my positivity and brain chemistry super happy this week because I was not just keeping to a momentum but it was effort + frequency — I woke up early, I was good to myself, I fed myself enough, I drank water, I kept the human body lubricated and the brain swimming in water! :)

That alone got the positivity neutrons flowing, I had a determination, I wanted to achieve (x) things a day and I would step through, no distractions, no allowing my brain to wander, I would do these things everyday and I would measure my output each day.

What I found that without keeping to a frequency momentum is ill spent, it’s like just thrashing away at low gear on a cycle in a fitness place, sure it feels good to go fast but it’s not hard on the muscles, it’s just fast for the sake of fast, great you won the race in your mind for today but your didn’t train your muscles to be not only faster when you do it next but also go a longer distance.

I’m training for the long haul flight, not the short lay over.

You can apply this to everything you do, and we should do if we really want to see that change we wish on ourselves everyday, we have to make sure that ground zero has solid foundations before we can be in the driving seat or passenger seat of usefulness in our lives and relationships.

I hope this video helps you out there today to consider it, maybe, just maybe it might bring you out of a funk.

anchor | apple podcasts | google play | overcast | pcasts | RSS



pinterest epic wins pinboard → brand advocate for nokia, 1000heads, verisign → won vloggie for node666 (san fran 2006) → television for time team history hunters 1999 (burton on trent) → sold me.dm to evan williams in april 2011 → went to phil campbell, alabama to help raise money after tornado ripped up the town (was on sky news, bbc news)→ CNN for sxsw 2013 about austin south by southwest event → video chat with robert scoble from rackspace → music video can you spot me? → won the digital derry contest for 5k euros → crowdfunded digital signage concept called pi street → now living life through digital blockchains.




▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Loving your messages so far man.

We have a dtube group on discord if you're on there :) there's also an official dtube discord you can join.

If you're ever on get in touch :) #dnews3630

i will! i'll get on that! thanks for your lovely comment.

Thank you for your positive post and video! It is the kick I need. I have been in a slump too and I need to move on. Frequency and momentum! Got it!

what i probably failed to convo also was that you need to have a frequency to the momentum otherwise your just thrashing for a result. this week i zoned in and realized that it was the frequency of my own expectation of myself that kept the momentum going. i did not give the apathy (slump) any more energy or focus. i just set myself goals each day and will continue to crush it until i can't and then i'll re-evaluate, chances are it's just gonna be exhaustion so i'll have to then rebalance the health side.

infectious energy you've got this week mouse- making me better, but that's nothing new- proud of you and stoked for you- LETS GO!

thanks hunny! :)

“Living, not existing”

Now there’s a massive change I need to make in my life. Just existing has been my world for the past 12 years and I’m struggling to flip it back.

what makes you think it's just a switch. maybe that approach is too solid? maybe it's much bigger than that. it was for me. i realised how many things was tied to me progression this week.

Not sure it is just a switch to be honest - maybe would have been better to reference “changes” instead of just the singular.

agreed, i wish things were a switch but when they have felt so deep rooted for a while it can feel overwhelming to 'chip' away at stuff. but trust me it does make all the difference when you do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54