Dear @DTube #10 // blood test and all I could visualise was that transporting needle moment

in #dtube6 years ago


Ok, yes, I know. So stop.

Having a blood test is not a big thing, it’s really not, it was a light scratch, nick at my skin and it was done and I was out in less than five minutes to go about my day but I had blown it out of proportion so much that I was actually feeling faint with anxiety while waiting.

Which made me realise, what other things trigger us and we replay without knowing, are we playing back our own memory or one that has been implanted time and time again with content and media that we absorbed nearly constantly day by day when we browse the digital highways and blockchains each day.

For me, the needle scene in transporting was all that I could keep seeing replaying in the back of my mind, I had put the needle/blood and the intensity of the soundtrack to that moment, the graphical rush and camera and graphics animated they did on the notion of the plume of the blood reacting with the water.

It was like I was like a camera watching how I felt about the whole thing for a brief moment UNTIL the nurse looked at me, gave me the information I needed in the here and now, the little nuance that she had this, that she did it or the time and I could tell that her kindness did not allow her to lie on a topic such as this — within what seemed like sixty seconds I was done.

It was really nothing, not was I had played over, anxiety forming in my mind and it was in this moment that I realised that what’s happening sometimes is that I’m building up a situation to the point that’s it’s loop with no end point, that I’m not breathing and that i’m trying to fill in data with blank inputs.

So that was that, I now have a meal deal for later, lemon water is chilling in the fridge and I’m ready to attack the day — I’ve got the top10 @steemhunt to record, I never did it yesterday but I’m gonna be sure to do it today! :)

Feeling kinda stupid! Back to the docs in a few weeks for results! :)

Take care,
T E A M H U M B L E


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

stories like this remind me how damn powerful our minds, and what we visualize are! Imagine what we could do if we flipped that and really believed and FELT the positive realities we could be creating, instead of the fear based ones.

Regardless, needles are never fun and I'm glad you soldiered through my dear <3

thanks love. was an interesting DATA set this morning and after unpacking it all i'm in good spirits now for the rest of the day! :)

that's my mouse- the bounceback king!

I hate needles. LOL

It's not an extreme phobia, but I really need to tough it out. #confession

right?! like. telling you.. not keen!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65