Figuring out how to upload to Dtube

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Firefox works great! No problems what so ever.
If your trying to figure out how to upload to Dtube, here's what I did using Firefox.
1 Sign in to steemit.com.
2 Click on wallet
3 Click on permissions.
4 Click on Show private key.
5 Copy private key
6 Open d.tube in another tab.
7 Click on log in and fill in steemit.com user name and paste in private key.
8 Click the cloud at the top with the arrow and your ready to upload.
I definitely recommend Firefox!
If your wondering why I'm wearing a winter hat and coat, I haven't turned on the heat in my office yet this year. However, it actually started snowing for the first time here in northern Illinois while typing this. Time to turn on the heat!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Now if I can learn how to upload a selfie without it ending up upside down I'll be set.

Hey, I'm glad to see you uploading on dtube. It's always nice to see new people here, if you want I can even interview you to inroduce you to our community @dcooperation.

Sure. Hows that work?

We just meet in a special tool called zoom.us, you can register there, I send you the link in the time that we choose and I ask siple questions, about how did you find steem, what do you think about it. ...

Where I can contact you to chat about that, do you know about discord ? Are you there ?

No but I'll check them out right now.

I'm now on discord and zoom.us.

Yeah when I first started uploading I realized that the problem is partly that you can't use steemconnect to log in because after a few uploads it will stop you from uploading and 2 you will eventually have problems uploading with firefox. There are a few ways to fix this. 1 have multiple browsers to upload like firefox, google chrome, opera, internet explorer. I will sometimes try each one out and 2 sometimes if you delete your cookies it will allow you to watch videos and upload better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97