Is DTube Setting Itself Up To Go After YouTube?

in #dtube5 years ago


The recent updates to D.Tube made some major changes. Contrary to what some believe, I do not feel that D.Tube abandoned Steem. It, instead, set up a blockchain so that it can become a video informational center. Since Steem does not approve of non-original content, D.Tube established a system where it can accept that.

In the video hosting world, shared videos are the norm. This is something that any serious platform has to consider. D.Tube did just that.


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

Interesting but does Dtube have the resource to deal with copyright issues as a result? Don't know if you have seen YouTube video that the person say "oh I have to cut out here, the words of the song is coming". Obliviously it is a big deal on YouTube...

Sharing a YouTube link doesn't hit any copyright, one can share it everywhere 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Until your content is put in restricted mode (much of mine has been) and then doesn't show up on embedded links.

D.tube isn't any use to me.

Posted using Partiko iOS

YouTube and the content creaters and curators have been going through a constant whirlwind of copyright issues and accountability. It's almost a wonder that YouTube managed through it all.

I think that if the creators of DTube and it's users are diligent, there's no reason that they cannot handle copyright issues.

If anything, they should be in a better position with YouTube having paved the way.

I certainly have never worked for YouTube but, it appeared that as long as they moved quickly to tackle a concern and take steps to adjust and educate based on legalities, everything was business as usual. I'm sure they danced around on thin ice more than a few times and made it through.

.... Here's hoping.

Posted using Partiko Android

Honestly I have been waiting for someone else to mention this. YouTube has become a government tool. Pushing some sort of agenda via algorithms, censoring people who have different political views... the list goes on. I have been waiting for an uncensored video platform to push YouTube out of the way. Now, sharing other people’s videos and getting some sort of financial reward. At first I wasn’t quite sure about this then I got to thinkin’... I know I shouldn’t do that but I just can’t help myself sometimes. Lol. Like you stated in the video who really gets the big reward??? The person making the video or the person “sharing” the video? This brings the creator the “fame” in a way that people see them all over the internet atmosphere but the “curator” gets a slice of the pie too. You share quality stuff and catch a little bit of that reward. Not bad. I believe this is a brilliant idea and I have been waiting since day one for a YouTube Killa!! Trust me... check the Blockchain.... it’s there. :wink:wink

Keep making these videos, it’s one thing to read them but it’s another to read YOU and what you are saying.
Cheers
#DtubeChallenge

Hello,
I had a heavy discussion with Steemcleaners about my posts with Dlike and Dtube.
I like to share interesting stuff on our blockchain and it's the norm on every social what I know.
In my opinion it brings value to the blockchain and make it more interesting.
I shared the Ned pretty hair song with Dtube and the big trouble started. They said I cannot share a content of another Steemian????
What?
What is a repost? Ok, we get no rewards for it.
But if someone doesn't like shared content he just don't upvote, it's that easy.

If we don't start thinking like a "normal "

social network, we will never ever attract the masses.
Have a great day
Tom

Posted using Partiko Android

Embedded YouTube videos are OK but that doesn't help when your videos are restricted or deleted because you talk about a subject the British Government doesn't want talked about.

And I still find d.tube upload process fails too often.

Take a look at @threespeak. It's a new Steem based video platform specifically being set up to enable free speech and bring on content creators who have been censored by the mainstream platforms. When they reopen the platform for new creators, you'll be ahead of the game. Cheers.

It’s going to be hard, we all seen what happen to bit tube 😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

For as long as its token is convertible to steem and it is still within the steem ecosystem, any developments is fine with me.

Should have shilled d.tube to PewDiePie like how dlive did. Massive onboarding guaranteed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65