How to deal with online HATE / REACTING TO MY FIRST DTUBER! Exclusive DTube video 239

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Welcome to DTube Improvement TV, the show where I react to your videos to improve the quality of content to make sure people 'give a sh*t' :P

I wanted to start by reacting to @JeronimoRubio who was the first person who left me a comment but in this first episode I want to show you how to deal with online hate and this video is made for anyone who has little or no experience with that, but I’m also talking specifically to Ava (and her mom) at @kawaiicrush because she is only 10 years old and her account recently got attacked.

The key points of my video are:

Critical people have the most criticism reserved for themselves.

You don’t have to let the criticism in. You can say ‘thanks for sharing, luckily I don’t agree with you.’

Music credit: Special thanks to @myndnow for providing amazing background music! Make sure to check him out!

Watch my previous video here:


Meet me at SteemFest 2018 in Kraków


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I gave you a positive vote in your publication! Please, give me a follow-up on my last youtube publication and subscribe to my YouTube channel please to continue uploading videos on youtube goodbye and many thanks!

Try DTube :P

Keep it up ma man! Good example of being a real human. Haters are going to hate... that's what they're born to do.

Thanks dude! We need more humans lol

Thankfully didnt even heard about that video. sorry that he came for You. But sure I wont be going to his channel to watch that.

bring it on tomorrow new video... that is the one I want to see :D

I know I just saw it because I got a dtube notification lol And yes tomorrows video will be great :D

If we don't have haters then we are doing something wrong...even when sometimes it's a bit too harsh and not appropriate, but that's how some people are.

Winny out...for now ;)
#engagetogrow

Very true dude, I guess it's a sign of progress lol

Thank you for your Wonderful Shout out and Comments Brother @tanbay. I hope that you enjoy my latest video as is sort of reacts to your last two videos with kenanqhd. May You Always be at Peace Brother.

Thank you for your nice comments! I did a thorough analysis of your Halloween video today, it was great to experience what Halloween is like in California!

You smiled through that ... good on ya
I will be honest, I would be upset if someone "attacked" me but I will move on once I have released all that negativity
This was one of my biggest concerns doing anything online (we are also a family channel and the kids wanted it so bad when they were younger) and I had to prep them for people who would come at them just because ...
Glad you have something to offset the negativity towards you with the next :D

Well like I said in the video you don't have to let any online or offline critique in. But if you put your entire family out there for people to see online this is easier said than done and I might even recommend social media training, especially for the kids. I'm not saying pay someone but I am saying consider googling it at least

It’s the the kids who actually wanted it so bad
I deflected it for so long and finally gave in
And one of the things I prepped them for are the haters
The internet haters are in a class of their own
But I think you never are prepared

I'm glad to see people like you stand up for others! This is exactly what we should be doing when facing such hardship. Especially with a internet warrior like this guy is.

Hopefully he will soon stop posting ans @berniesanders flags him out of existence.

Thanks dude I also think it's important to stand up for others and I'm glad you're thinking the same!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57690.80
ETH 2449.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33