EXCLUSIVE DTUBE VIDEO 221: Tigers Jaw - Escape Plan | Song Review | #MusicMonday

in #dtube6 years ago


Disclaimer: I am not affiliated with this artist and this is not a sponsored video and no copyright laws were breached in this video. In today's exclusive DTube video I review my favourite song at the moment - Escape Plan by Tigers Jaw. Check out the official video here:

Lyrics:
Coming down slowly.
Watching the water rise and fall again.
I want to know what you think about,
I feel alone when we’re apart,
so shut me up, don’t shut me out.

Let me down slowly.
Fragile mind will break into a thousand parts.
After all this time still running from the same things.
It feels like all my life I’m running from the same things.

I put it all on the line, would you be my escape plan?

Coming down slowly.
Prettiest words couldn’t fix what was torn apart.
I know something’s wrong, I’ve got a feeling that I can’t shake.
Wasting all my time just wishing that you could stay.

Under the surface you confront yourself,
you wonder what life would be like if I was someone else.
But I am patient, I refuse to concede or believe
that I am only what you want me to be.

My fiancé @lauracody and myself are Travel Bloggers, Instagrammers and YouTubers known as 'Travelling Weasels'.

Music credit: Special thanks to @myndnow for providing amazing background music! Make sure to check him out!

I am offering my services FREE via Steemgigs:



Meet me at SteemFest 2018 in Kraków


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

That's a very deep song my love, I like the video as well :)

I love the lyrics in this song <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72