First Time Restoring Cast Iron... Mistakes Were Made!

in #dtube4 years ago


We found some rusty old cast iron cookware at a garage sale a few years ago, and I've been planning on restoring them for quite a while now. So, I finally dug them out of the shed and did some research on how to clean them up. I thought I had a good plan going into the process, but mistakes were made.

In this video, I will show you a before and after of the two skillets we attempted to restore and explain what I think we did right, what I think we did wrong, and what I plan on doing next time.


Check Us Out On Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Sustainably-...


Music:
Grass by Silent Partner:

Sugar Pines by Wes Hutchinson:

Sort:  

Congratulations @sustainablyyours! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 36000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 37000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36