You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I'm Leaving The US - Part 1 - Trying To Keep Up With The Joneses

in #dtube7 years ago

I liked your video.
I'm in much the same boat.
I have been renting last several years, after 20 years of home ownership; I'm happier without the huge mort payment every month, and without the ex that wants a nicer house all the time ;-)

I feel a simple home is fine, and I like to save my assets for crypto. Finally come to terms with gold being obsolete, etc. Cash too, mostly.. try flying with 100K and see how far you get?

U made my steemvoter list, cheers!

Sort:  

I appreciate you liking the content and I'm glad that I made the Steemvoter list. I also agree that home ownership is no longer my calling after having to wait out the 2007 - 2008 mortgage industry collapse and I too I'm now much happier renting as opposed to owning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60578.94
ETH 2625.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54