DTube: "Endless Summer? I Want My Money Back!!" || Being Blown Away On My Island + Shout-Out For Kite Surfers

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


When I came to Canary Islands this place was declared to host "the endless summer". Now look what's currently happening in front of my house! Does that actually look like summer? Ha!

I think I want my money back, unless someone - @roelandp maybe? :-) - taught me how to kite surf on these windy days. Any volunteers?

By the way this video was done with my new GoPro Hero 6, filmed in 4K. In the end I scaled it down to 1080 since the original file would have had a size of 3.6GB then. Now it's been 200MB which enabled a fast upload to dtube.video and also didn't stress the IPFS too much :-)

Folks, I hope your weekend is less stormy and you enjoy it to the max!
Take care,
Marly -

PS: If you can't display the video on DTube, here's the YouTube version:


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You was then lucky to have brought a warm jacket with you =D

skating.pngTake care ^_^

Correeeect :-)
Thanks for your lovely avatar!

I thought you gonna stay home because of the storm but there you are, out again. I hope this won't turn into the endless storm. Sorry :/

Haha, that setting IS my home! I just quickly stepped out on the terrace to keep you updated :-)

You are going to fly away just to keep us updated :) What a thoughtful and dangerous surfer :P

I live on the shore and I learned early on to keep a jacket close at hand as the weather can change very abruptly. Your island looks like a travel destination for sure. Nice video!

Thanks for all your videos:) It inspired me to do a 7 day video series of our skiing vacation on Austria. Check it out if you like.
And don't worry - the sunny days will come back for sure and just try kitesurfing. I learnt it pretty fast compared to other sports!

Yes ma'am that's some wind! What's the temp like as I see you have a fur lined heavy coat!?! Some others commented on you at least having one to wear and I'd agree thinking no one would actually need one there? I guess that's what I get for thinking right ;) ? If you take up kite surfing you better makes some vids. That's somethin' I gotta' see!!! Enjoyed!

wow. it seems the wind is very fast. this is great for us to play kites @surfermarly

According to the news, currently it's blowing with 32mph (52km/h).
Are you a kite surfer?

thanks for update @surfermarly
well its wonderful stuff about cool breeze and excellent weather. very nice blog steeming i like and all the best

extraordinary post is very appropriate to be trending, hopefully I also one day later my post can be trending like you.

Endless and stormy summer and summer with the coat :) You absolutely take your money back :) By the way very good video! I would like to watch it in 4K format, it should be amazing. All the best.

Nice shots. Enjoy yourself!! Joy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50