Adventure, Waves & Music: Check My Favourite DTubers Of The Week! ▶️

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


Even though I'm currently suffering a cold (something that usually happens every four years to me), I don't want to keep my favourite dtubers of the week from you.

This time it's all about extreme sports and music!
I hope you enjoy the selection :-)

Big hugs,
Marly -

PS: In case you're having trouble to display the video on Dtube, here's the YouTube low res version:


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thank you so much for the mention, @surfermarly!!! That put a big smile on my face.

Yes, there are many different names for Rap Jumping. Including House Running, Forward Abseiling, Australian Rapelling, etc.

Trust me, I have MANY more adventures and outdoor activities I'll be posting to DTube. Thanks again!

Putting a smile on people's faces is my favourite action of all :-))
The pleasure is mine though.

Forward Abseiling is a really funny name for it! Abseilen is actually the German word for roping. I had the opportunity to do it once since my boyfriend was working for an extreme sports agency. He always called me when they had a gap in their schedule, that's also the way I came to bungeejump once :-)

Trust me, I have MANY more adventures and outdoor activities I'll be posting to DTube.

That's veeeery good for all of us! :-)) Keep it comin'.
Have a great day!
Marly -

PS: That's me back in 2011 - somewhere in Munich :-P The "worst" moment is stepping over the edge... Then everything is easy. I think I'll do a post about it. Thanks for the inspiration!!
zoo_houserunning 032.JPG

Feel better! Great that your giving shout outs, also if you ever go to Hawaii and want surf spot recommendations hit me up! Born and raised on Oahu grew up surfing every day

Awesome! I'll definitely do that :-) This year I'll travel to Bali in order to witness the WSL competitions there, but next year's surf trip is still not planned. Hawaii's going to be definitely on my list!
Following your blog now, surfers need to stick together :-)

Thanks for the video, I also like sports

I hope you feel better, Marly! The surf here is getting good finally, just uploaded another raw footage video here on DTUBE. I've been watching the surf reports for your area, and it dosnt look like you're missing out too much, good time to be sick (if there ever is such a thing). Sending you good vibes from Cali !

You're pretty right! There have been heavy storms during amost three weeks now, which means that I haven't been in the water that long. It's frustrating! Now for Monday there seems to be a gap... I'm praying! Until then I'll need to get better. Thanks for your lovely wishes :-)

Aww this literally MADE MY DAY!! Thank you so much for the shout out @surfermarly and for all of the kind and thoughtful things you said about my videos. :-)

I also found our copyright conversation to be incredibly helpful and thought-provoking. It has definitely opened up a rabbit hole of research for me and is something I am spending more and more time looking into.

Keep up the great work with curating video content on Dtube. It’s really cool to see how much energy you are putting towards promoting the platform!

You are more than welcome, and I also have to thank you for your kind words :-)
The pleasure is mine.
Keep on publishing the good content! :-)

Love that you are helping others and building up the community! Keep up the great content :)

The pleasure is mine :-) Thanks for stopping by!

Hope you feel better soon.

Thank you so much, Steven! Right now I feel as if I could sleep 48 hours straight. Probably I should do that .-)

Chicken soup 🍲 and sleep 💤 is Dr Steve’s prescription

WE probably agree on many topics, forinstance Anarco Capitalism, but there is one MAJOY topic where we yet do not agree and therefore I am BEGGING YOU to watch the 5 videos I posted under the tag #notaglobe ... the earth is flat and you need to wake up to it, then we can make steemit great:

Anarcho Capitalism? Me? Haha... well...
Thanks for the impressive lesson. I'll check out your video!

Thanks :)

aww hope you feel better, its really freezing here as well like -2 at night!!! and yeah really nice touch to do your fav youtubers of the week! maybe you should tag them - so they know who they are :))

Woooo -2 at night is even worse! I remember those times when I was living in Germany :-)
I sent them direct messages with a link to this article since the tagging doesn't work sometimes. Two of them already found it. But it's a good idea to tag them anyways - I'll do that the next time! :-) Thank youuuu

Get well soon. The climate is changing for sure, and when that happens, Islands are really vulnerable to it. It has snowed in strange places this winter as well.

Thanks!!
Yeah we had some hail at the beach a couple of days ago. Most people didn't even know what thas was :-) They had never witnessed it before in their lives.

These changes should be really alarming to all of us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65