DTube: Let's Shoot For The Moon || With Success Comes Confidence - How Steemit Inspired Me To Finally Launch My Own Business And Become An Entrepreneur

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)
Nobody is born with confidence. When you start something new, you defininitely don't have confidence in it. - Sam Ovens

Self-confidence is rather something you create within yourself by believing in your competence.

Before joining Steemit I had never felt the need to launch my own business and become an entrepreneur. Now it seems to be the logical consequence of everything I've experienced and achieved during the past months.

Here's how Steemit has inspired me to step out of my professional comfort zone: To watch the vlog click on the image below or HERE.


@surfermarly shooting for the moon

Rising to the challenge

When your environment changes, you change as well.

The fact that I've been constantly talking with entrepreneurs thanks to my time spent on Steemit, has changed my the perspective on my own business career.

For the first time in my life I feel that I'm ready to work independently.

Steemit - and everything I have experience on this platform during the past months - has made me realize that my work is much more valuable than I ever believed.

If you couldn't open the video on Dtube, here's the YouTube version:

Now I'm ready to finally do the next step and launch my own business.

My today's vlog is dedicated to this community. You all gave me the confidence needed to come to this point. Thanks for that!

Marly -

Thanks for your valuable time!
This blog was launched at the end of July 2016
aiming to provide stories for open-minded
people who enjoy living on the edge of their lives,
stepping out of comfort zones, going on adventure,
doing extreme sports and embracing the new.
Welcome to the too-much-energy-blog!

PS: Don't forget that this is a troll-free zone.

Original content.

Sort:  

Great opening image today! :D

Having followed you for a year or so, it's been great to see how things have developed - super inspiring back at ya!

I wish you all the best in your business venture and goals for this year, i'm confident you can achieve and exceed!

Ash

Thank you so much! Yeah, it's been a wild ride so far... Yesterday I checked some of my first posts from 2016 which was really funny and entertaining. I remember that there was one which was upvoted both by Ned and Dan - when I saw their votes I completely freaked out - haha! So many good memories, and running into you was also one of those :-)

Big hugs, Ash!!! :-*

Wow ned and dan on the same post! If it's still handy can you link it? :D

And thank you! Your blogs and positive attitude were a breath or fresh air and salty water in my face!

Haha, yeah it was a historic moment for me :-))
Here it is: https://steemit.com/psychology/@surfermarly/ego-vs-ego-strength-til-why-a-healthy-ego-is-essential-to-our-success-and-happiness

Thanks for your lovely words, it's always a pleasure!!

Great! :)

Well its a forever 'in-date' article, balance is key for sure. Check out the first 20 seconds of Eddie with his views..

Haha, nice one! :-)
Thanks for sharing it with me.

Alles was Du anpackst wird ein Erfolg! Hau rein

Wie süß von Dir!!! Danke Dir :-*

Nicht süss, realistisch - bist mein Vorbild, welches ich nie erreichen werde :-)

thanks to you too, because you give me some lift last year, maybe you don't even remember it but as a redfish every little help from a whale is great. May you have a great new year with your business venture.. thanks again.

It's been my pleasure! Actually I'm not a whale, but always happy to help :-)

Sehr schön und richtig echt... weiter so!
:-)

Danke für Deine lieben Worte! :-)
Happy New Year für Dich

Vielen Dank surfermarly - ich wünsche Dir auch noch ein frohes Neues. :-)
Ich weiß auch eigener Erfahrung, daß so ein Vlog gar nich so einfach ist, schon gar nicht, wenn man ihn nicht in der Muttersprache hält! ;-)

Es ist brutal schwer, da sprichst Du mir aus der Seele.
Heute hatte ich einen harten Tag, war extrem erschöpft als die Kamera lief - und ich brauchte für alles doppelt so lange, weil ich mich dauernd verplappert habe :-)
An einer Stelle sage ich: "Ich kann heute nicht reden, das kotzt mich voll an." - LOL. Hab es aber lieber rausgeschnitten... Vlt mache ich mal ein "Best Of Out-Takes", dann kommst es mit rein.

Steemit has improved everyone one way or another. I have become better with my writing now. The ideas I get on this platform are just too marvelous.

I couldn't agree more! This network encourages us to become the very best version of ourselves in many ways :-) Good to know that you've made the very same experience :-)

I think it's not about your self confidence, maybe it's your self esteem. Because you already are doing it just not the platform.
I'm happy for you.

Good adding! Yeah... probably you're right :-)
Thanks!

Thanks for the affirmation @surfermarly :)
I'm a bit worried about commenting on someone's post but thanks God I haven't showed undesirable opinion so far :)

ye steem to the moon, waiting moment when i can buy apartment in tenerife with steem :)

LOL - I'm planning to buy a ground and then build my own house. A mooning Steem would be benefitial to all of us :-))

Can’t wait to hear more about your business @surfermarly ! All the best! 2018 will be kick ass year! ✊🏻🔥

Right now it has to be a well kept secret. I guess publishing a business idea on the blockchain wouldn't be the smartest idea :-D
Happy 2018 for you!

Haha yup that might be bit of a drawback 😂

Out of all the posts I seen this past week regarding steemit issues with reward pools and unfair distribution of rewards comes you having proof that steemit is working. Thanks for the inspiration. Wish you have a successful business. upvoted and follower now.

very nice blog sir

Haha, laughing about your laughing icon :-D

I'm thinking about dedicating a blog post to him... eh... her? :-))

You must try :))) @surfermarly But do not scare him away :))), sometimes it is funny to read when it does always :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61095.28
ETH 2922.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65