You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DTube gets new colors!

in #dtube5 years ago

lol, this is so weird. When I first saw the logo I hated it. It just put me off and felt sloppy or something like that.

But then, about a minute later, I really started to dig it. Like, sure, I've warmed up to things that I initially disliked, but that's usually over the course of a few days or something.

But within minutes I went from "meh..." to "yeah!". I think it has something to do with feeling a bit playful and childish [ not in a bad way, more in a creative & fun way ]. What I initially interpreted as sloppy, quickly turned into fun.

Sorry, that was a ramble, let me make it clear:

New logo looks great!

I think the fun nature to it helps d.tube stand out from the crowd. Helps make it pop & helps make users feel comfortable and welcomed.

Great job @albanlaurent, you did excellent! :^)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74