You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Strolling Through Tokyo To A Surprise Location with Travelgirl

in #dtube4 years ago

Oh, and I thought you were geocaching! I remember trying to find a number of geocaches in Tokyo, and one place looked just as residential as your video. (No, it didn't lead us to a café, though.) But now that I tried to recall the exact location, I have to admit I can't remember it. I used to live in Japan for a year, but in Shiojiri (Nagano ken), and I only came to Tokyo on rare occasions.

Sort:  

What is geocaching?

Oh wow! Okay, let me explain, you might like it, especially if you travel a lot. So you go on GPS treasure hunts to find little boxes hidden in secret places. They include... well, toy cars, collectible coins, pins, stickers, artsy things, etc. and most importantly, a logbook! What you do is look them up on a website like this, find them, log your find, and do the same online. If you want you're welcome to take something as a souvenir or pass it on into the next cache you find. And since you like to blog, you're always welcome to document your search. The rules are: trade equal or above (so please don't take the 1882 silver dollar for leaving a bottle cap), and don't reveal the hiding spot of the cache. It's a game, so please think about those who come after you. For more info visit the link. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67928.13
ETH 3777.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75