You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Rotoscope Animation Music Video Created for Son Lux

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

Aaaahhhhhh this makes me so happy! I love Son Lux, they seem like some cool people. They would do something like this xD Great stuff... there were a few points where shivers went down my back.

What is a rotoscope exactly?

Sort:  

They are cool people! I got to meet them after a show in Toronto a few years ago, before they were as big as they are now.

Rotoscope animation is the process of animating over live-action footage. You trace the footage frame by frame. Animators dont have to follow the filmed footage 100% for it to be considered rotoscope. They are free to take liberties and adjust the source material

Lucky you, I'm jealous lol

And ooh okay that makes sense, it came out pretty excellent :) You should definitely make more

There's a lot of stuff I've done that I think, "I'd like to do more of that!" But I only have so much time!

I'm sure one day I'll return to this medium.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61438.76
ETH 2384.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58