Game of Steemskate Week 2: BS Bigspin History lesson

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


What you young whippersnappers might not know is that this trick has been around for a long time and is now enjoying its second coming. If you want to catch the bigspin in its prime catch Brian Lotti’s section in Planet Earth’s video “Now and Later”. As mentioned in the video he did not necessarily invent it (who really knows with these things) but he definitely pioneered it back in the 90’s. It should also be noted it is named after a lottery type program from the 90’s in the state of california.

The thrust of this video besides landing the trick is to show the two variations of the trick and how it evolved from a quick spin on the floor in the 90’s to now where it is popped and caught.

Critical skater

I was going to play the old man card and try to get away with just doing an easier version of the trick on the bank but I just knew I couldn’t live with such mediocre footage. It’s also wrong to use my age as a crutch it’s better to think of it as a golf handicap.For example although the kid whizzing past me can bust out a bigspin down the stairs with ease. To be at my level he will have to add at least a decade onto his bones and some harsh slam memories into his brain.

Interlude the kid cameo

This is just one of those great moments that can happen when you leave the camera rolling to film your trick. First he came past singing “in the jungle, the mighty jungle, the lion sleeps to…” and then trails off. A bit later he ate it messing around with his buddies. The agony and the ecstasy of a kids life.

Props to the shark for the soundbites !!!

Thanks for watching

For my music creations check out my soundcloud

You can also follow me on Instagram @stixchampion

And finally as a brave content creator on YouTube also under stix champion


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

So good, brother good entry, keep going my men! cheers

Yo thanks alot you too man , diggin the regular content

This is great. Us old guys deserve the handicap lol, I'll be posting mine later today. 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Way better than mine brother.
Hell yeah!
Dude, by the way please use #gameofsteemskate tag cause I don't want to forget any entry.
Too much skate footage is being uploaded so it's easy to not see one!
Peace yo

no worries dude , still having problems with dtube and the tagging

You can add only 1 tag with d.tube but you can go to your steemit post and add 3 more tags yo.
Thank you for participating.
Resteemed by @Steemskate

I seriously love you. That interlude!!!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Beauty of doing things for your own entertainment . It shouldn't work but it does . I was thinking of maybe doing a comedy collab skit on people skoaching (skate coaching)

Yooooo!!!! You should

Posted using Partiko Android

Left out the important bit , collab with yourself you film some clips of you being all lound and philly and I try follow . But you make it ridiculous like "you gotta bend one knee down and put your shoulders foward and head back " when telling my how to ollie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62059.45
ETH 2433.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63