You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Presenting Steem and Oracle-D at the Mallorca Blockchain Conference [Official Recording]

in #dtube6 years ago

Your opening comments are the most crucial YES!

  • The future is absolutely decentralised.
  • The system and model gives power back to the people.
  • Is the absolute antithesis of traditional media which has forgotten about the users and does not represent them.

Hold STEEM & get a stake to play on top

Yes! that is the oh-so-important explanation that people need to be able to wrap their head around in order to understand the concept. You have clearly worked on this presentation so damn hard to make it simple and easy to explain and understand.

I am sure you will not mind if I steal borrow your way of explaining it to those who really need to know about it and come join the blockchain revolution.

Thank you for this shot in the arm, belief can be as powerful as a triple espresso, right? It can be a little frustrating for those who really want to help and educate others but do not have a simple way to do so... Now we do!

Thank you for all you are doing to facilitate a smooth transition to blockchain adoption for those who are as yet, unaware. This is the easiest resteem ever!

The shoe analogy was perfect as were the sneakers on your feet haha. What an ambassador, upholding all of the ideals that we should all take out in to the world. Do not think the fist-clench went un-noticed at "Give the power back to the people"

Thanks for the links you scattered throughout the post, some of them I am familiar with, some of them I want to be familiar with.

Oh you live a Canarian lifestyle, awesome! My dream is to retire to Lanzarote, I was last there in October and it is a truly unique, unspoiled, beautiful and magical part of the world. I have been several times and am looking at taking in another of the islands in July.

Thanks again double M, you are a true credit to the platform, the community and indeed the future! May I take this opportunity to say... You quite categorically ROCK! 🙂 🚀 ❤️

@steemit Did you vote for this already? I shall be checking...Notes will be taken! 😁

Sort:  

Ohhhh, what an amazing comment! Thank you so much.

The information provided has no copyright, so please feel free to share it with whoever you feel may benefit from it. To educate people about Steem's business opportunities is actually the very idea of publishing such type of content.

You have clearly worked on this presentation so damn hard to make it simple and easy to explain and understand.

Thanks for the compliment. The biggest challenge was to pack it all in only 5 minutes. I stopped the time at home in order to make sure I would stay within the given time frame on stage. After en entire week of practicing in front of the mirror, I kinda knew it off pat. So during the talk I didn't even need to look down on the cards anymore, but they provided me with a safety net and made me feel more comfortable :-)

Again thanks for your encouragement! Oh and great choice to retire on Canaries, hehe

PS: I just sent you 100 ENGAGE tokens for your fantastic comment :-) You can find them in your wallet @ steem-engine.com
stevenwood.png

Nice, i thought i was the only one posting steem engine screenshots, heres my Steem Keychain Wallet

Ill make sure to buy some of those Engage Tokens next time im on steem-engine which is almost everyday :D

@abh12345 is the creator of the token, but I like to give them away to people who especially engage with me in the comments :-)

Ooh! these tokens are a revelation to me... I shall learn about them today. Thank you so much.

Yeah I am always saying that engagement/commenting is literally my only super-power lol. You have probably had another ping by now as I was writing a post when you left this comment that will prove just how much this post and your super-simple presentation resonated with me!

I have left a tab open to check out Lisbon, later today. Thank you for what you do to bring blockchain to the masses, the blockchain salutes you, even if it doesn't always feel that way! 😃 ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.52
ETH 2406.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65