I Want You to be an Anarchist

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

Anarchism is probably not what you think it is; it is not mass murder, bombs and bazookas, arenas and gladiators, bloodshed, or Mad Max and the Thunderdome. Anarchism is simply the ability to live a life of cooperation without fear of being told how to cooperate.

The word comes from the Greek. It means "Without Rulers." It is true that the term has picked up some nasty connotations. It has come to mean political strife or disorder. However, this misconception of meaning does not resonate with how anarchists think or feel. In reality, anarchists want to be your friend. They believe in compassion and human connection.

https://www.psychologic-anarchist.com


► Watch on DTube
► Watch Source (IPFS)

Sort:  

I want anarchism. I wanna try it.I have too much life ahead of me.

I am interested in learning more about Anarchism. Thanks for sharing the video.

I also want to be an anarchist, but as long as we don't have systems to replace statism I think it is not possible. Just think about all housing, its tight to the state, rent or owning... think about schools that are mandatory in most of the world and so on... I could go on... the truth is that it is impossible to live as an anarchist in to days world... I think blockchains can change that in the future, but it will take time before it arrives.

I was diagnosed with Paranoid Schizophrenia and now hooked on Olanzapine(Zyprexa). I want to hear your view on it.

Get away from it as fast as possible, the whole psychiatric system is a huge scam. Most medicine will make you fat and lazy and in my view all diagnosis are not real, just a scam.

Best chance is to get out of that system and stop taking the medicine!

Anarchy is not possible just yet - you can't escape the government, but perhaps ideas like STEEM will push the technology forward to building a freedom environment where governments and monopolies just can't get established. Ideally - You do what you want, get recognized for your skills and rewarded for your effort - the less middle men are involved in regulating this process the better and technology can replace that "middle man". Let's hope governments won't get too corrupt and ruin their countries before such technology is developed... although it is somewhat AGAINST the "elite's & government worker's" interest - which is why anarchy naturally lead to people in power going for violence to protect their power and that's why "anarchy" seems such a dark concept.

Well your first sentences sums it up pretty well.. Anarchism obviously is not what I thought it was. Thanks for the enlightenment. And good luck with your library. Following

I already am one my friend, thanks to great minds like yourself, Derrick, Larkin, Jeff, James C. James E.P. and Richard. Good times.

Done. Sign me up :)

This reminds me so much of the Sex Pistols.

Buen post, muy interesante

Saludos desde Ecuador :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83