PUBG Technique Video | Shotgun House DefensesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dtube7 years ago


Good mornin-afternoo-vening dear Steemian PUBGers, I’m back on @dTube with a new technique video, this time showing you a shotgun house defense.

In this video listening to what happens is crucial - in general, listening to the sounds around you is crucial to your survival in PUBG - but I’m just mentioning it so you don’t just watch the video muted.

I hear the enemy approaching but I’m feeling quite confident, because I’m wielding an S12K - but the idea works with any of the shotguns. This is where you’ll see a tactic that I’ve been seeing a lot recently from the more daring campers.

What they’ll do is open a door, and either wait along the wall, for you to stick your head out to see what’s going on and then promptly shoot you in the face, or they’ll hide around the corner of the house so that when you go around to see where they are they can also surprise shoot you in the face. Similarly if you go around the corner of the house that they’re not hiding behind, they’ll be able to run up and shoot you in your back.

But now onto the actual technique. First of all you’ll notice how I don’t play the enemy’s game and instead of rushing out to see where they are, I close the door.

After which I do what I always do with shotguns, I punch a hole through the door to let him know I mean business and then wait to see and hear what they do.

In this case, the enemy wasn’t the smartest of players, choosing to unload an entire clip into nothing, basically and then running around the corner to reload. Since I took that time to reload my S12K and was paying attention to what he was doing, I heard him run out of bullet and run so I knew what he was doing.

After that taking him down from point blank range with an S12K wasn’t much of a problem.

If anything this situation shows the utility of quickdraw mags, if he had a quickdraw installed on his gun, he might’ve had a fighting chance, although I doubt it ;)

Thanks for watching and let me know in the comments if you’ve seen this “opening the door” tactic used against you, or if indeed, you are one of the ones using it.

Don’t forget to upvote, resteem, comment and follow!
...

You can find me in these places as well:

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/CNonsense/featured

Twitter: https://twitter.com/StefaNonsense

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CNonsense/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/stefanonsense/

Join me on my friends' GaminGHD Discord Server https://discord.gg/CZSXJwy

Gaming-Related Friends you should follow: @free999enigma & @ropname


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Nice gun, I Hope one day i bought It.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72