Sort:  

Man that super Mario cover was rough... I kind of want to re-record now that I’m back up to practice a bit. It’s funny because a friend of mine is starting to record an album and might have me play some flute on one of his tracks. I used to think the flute was a “high school band only” kind of instrument, but it’s been fun to dust her off.

I did not play the piano for this recording. I have an app that lets me purchase sheet music and piano accompaniment packages pretty inexpensively. It basically cost me $2 to get what I needed for this video. I mainly do improv piano stuff and so reading music/learning exact songs is much more challenging for me. Wish I’d payed more attention in my piano lessons as a kid because that would definitely be a valuable skill. Oh well... maybe someday I’ll learn! 😉

Thanks for listening!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.07
ETH 2731.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45