You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dtube | I'm Dreaming of a White Christmas - Ukulele Cover

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

Nice job. I like how you went back to your roots with the yuke and this type of audio setup. It fits you well and is very impactful. I think you may have had a different workflow in some other recordings recently, but maybe I'm crazy.

Sort:  

By the way... congrats on the glitterfart upvotes!! I noticed that you crossed the barrier to 58 and saw that. So awesome!

Very keen eye, thank you. They had a typo on their homepage header, so I sent a memo note roughly 2 weeks ago to their wallet just to let them know the correction... a random act like a candy cane on a windshield. Apparently they really appreciated it and dropped two 100%'s on me and had me jumping up and down for a bit. I would've been thrilled if they just wrote me a note saying thanks to be on their radar, so that was a major boost all around.

Wow, that’s freaking awesome!! Good on you to let them know and good on them to do something awesome in return!

One more mention since it's cool... the word was poetically "believer" so it makes for a pretty nice story to tell the grandkids if this all works out.

LOL get that word framed and put it on the wall... except with the typo. 😜

I was kidding, but I bet it would actually make you smile every time you saw it!

Not crazy. 😊 I’ve been playing around with editing the audio in some of my more recent video. I’m still trying to decide what I prefer. It’s waaay more work to separate the audio for editing and then the video and audio don’t always line up that well again. The audio sounds way cooler though. For a quick Christmas cover I thought I’d just record straight up.

Thanks for listening!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64647.65
ETH 3473.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50