Why I believe in reincarnation

in #dtube6 years ago


Today I talk about an unusual topic, something about life after death, but this video is very light and positive :) I explain why this theory of reincarnation makes the most sense to me, and why it makes me feel more secure in life.

What made me choose this topic is that we're always arguing about it with my jusband @clixmoney .

The book which I recommend: Michael Newton - Journey of souls.

Subscribe to Russian Vegan Girl :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You are so cute girl

I'm not sure what I believe. I grew up as an evangelical Christian. But I've been somewhere between liberal Christian and agnostic theist over the last four years.

I have considered the possibility of reincarnation and I do think it makes a lot of sense. To a degree, it seems like there is probably some hope in that too, as I feel like this life has been difficult for me and it seems to be a nice thought that I could have another chance, to start completely over from scratch, at some point. But regardless, I'm making the best of this life here.

You are not making the best because you complain on people trying to help !

If you're talking about @clixmoney, I never asked for his help and I've got a plan for the overall branding of my channel. I wasn't complaining about him. I was warning people about him trying to take control over other peoples' content, because that's what I felt like he was trying to do. It seemed that way to me. And that is not help. If he wants to help, maybe he should try in a way that isn't telling people what to do with the branding of their channel. I wasn't even going to bring this up, but noticed the reply. Make suggestions, yes. But if someone doesn't want to take the suggestion, he doesn't need to criticize someone for it. It's better just to let the person run the channel the way they want. I was ok with the suggestion. I wasn't ok with him criticizing me for not following the suggestion. A suggestion is just that - a suggestion - and not a requirement. And it was that criticism after I decided not to take his suggestion because it contradicted with my plan on how to brand the channel that I was frustrated with him. What's even worse is he criticized me for when I was replying to a bug THAT I HAD CONTACTED DTUBE ABOUT ON THE DISCORD BEFORE, and the criticism he made wasn't even relevant to what I was talking about it. You know, I would have been ok with the criticism if it were relevant to what we were talking about in the first place. But it wasn't.

I wish you had just left that alone. I had already moved on and I'm disappointed by your reply, and it seems you're basing my entire life off of one disagreement with @clixmoney I had. You don't even know me.

My initial post was meant to be a positive interaction, and your reply has unfortunately soured things there.

Maybe get to know be better before making such a criticism. Overall, I try to be positive. So please, if you're going to criticize me for "complaining about people helping me", get to know me first, because I think you'll find I generally don't do that. It may have been @clixmoney's intention to help me, but it came off to me as being controlling and him trying to change the plan I have for my branding.

It could be a cultural misunderstanding too. I'm willing to say that has something to do with it. It could also be my autism spectrum disorder - I don't always understand things the way neurotypicals do or understand certain communication the way neurotypicals do.

And you telling someone that they're not making the best of things when you don't really know them, their situation, etc? You can't make that conclusion without knowing me better than what you see on my blog or int he comments.

You know, you can criticize me if you want. But you ought to get to know me better before you make such criticisms. I'll just leave it at that. Have a wonderful day.

One other thought that just came up. The suggestion he initially made (or what I thought was a suggestion) was made in Discord in private. So I didn't take his advice. The real issue is he criticized me in public for not taking his advice and as a response to my reply that wasn't even related to his advice. He decided to make it public in the first place when he didn't need to. And I didn't appreciate that, either.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56588.25
ETH 2399.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32