26-2 - ( John Coltrane )

in #dtube5 years ago


Hey there Steemians ! This tune was the biggest challenge i've ever faced as far as jazz standards are concerned , as it has a lot of chords which are not connected tonally , so each chord is kind of a different key almost . In a fast setting like this , it is super hard to follow the changes , but i hope i made smth out of it :)
Have a nice day !


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Omg bro you are freaking insane. This is so difficult to follow I got lost so many times, I asked you Giant steps but it's even harder I think
lol the ending!
How many different modes or key?

Thank you so much brother , means a lot ! Haha , the ending is super hip :D Hmm... let me think for a sec ... a guess there's about 11 modes or smth , just from the top of my head . Coltrane was a crazy cat :D

JEez that's insane yeah coltrane was crazy, there's something very spiritual about him, and I don't think he was an asshole like miles Davis for example...

I saw his son Ravi Coltrane performing in Paris few years back, with Reggie Washington and I can't remember who was on the drums. It was so cool

This sounds so good! I have transcribed some Coltrane stuff before, and it's quite a challenge.

Thanks a lot @kylland ! Glad to hear it , Coltrane is an ideal we all strive towards :) Welcome to Steemit , wish you the best of luck here :)

Congratulations @stavrin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01