Style over function ... but I can't help but like it.

in #dtube6 years ago


When I first thought about building my new PC I wasn't too fussed about going overboard on fancy but the end result has certainly gone in that direction. The case came with a bunch of RGB fans, that was the first thing I bought for £25 on a local Facebook selling site. Next I bought the processor that shipped with a RGB cooler and the GPU had a dose of fancy by default. So, my final thought was "sod it" when I ordered the RAM. It's all quote soothing!

All style over function other than the GPU which can be set so the colour represents its operating temperature. That could be useful I guess.

The case came with a little controller which can trigger many different lighting patterns or preset the colour. I think I'll lose that fairly quickly.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79