Sort:  

When you think about it, they truly are very similar. But if you have videos that are already on your Youtube Channel, you should just upload your videos from Youtube. For me, if it's a new video that I'm just recently creating, I will upload it to Dtube.

Good insights! Upvoted and followed!

Thank you :)

I'm not sure what you're saying, but I probably agree.
My issue is that I prefer to do live/streaming videos, as opposed to making a video and then uploading it, both because it takes up less space on my phone, and because it's just easier and more convienient.
So, regardless of whether it's new or old, I'd prefer to stream it and/or take the link and post it.

Old videos are just as new as new videos to steemit, in this regard.

But hey, I'm not like most creators who actually make a video to upload to sites :P

I think I just realized what you said... but if I uploaded a video to dtube, I'd still take the link just the same and link it here or

... oh. Why didn't it put the video?
No embed?!?

An additional thing I like about combining YouTube and steemit is that I can make a long video of something I want to say that I put in the comments... and then I can make another one, and it can be on public or unlisted, like this,
or this

Thanks for your comment! ^_^ <3

There is also Dlive for live stream also. I'm gonna check it out soon and see how it works.

This is the site to Dlive for live stream. https://www.dlive.io/#/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04