You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: John McAfee Exclusive Interview & Announcement (6.21.2019)

in #dtube5 years ago

Hi there. I am trying to set up a Crypto Currency Exchange on my Indian Reserve here in Canada. There's some very good reasons why this is likely to be a more free exchange than many of the exchanges that are currently operating. There was no Treaty signed between my people (The Cowichan Tribes) and other Hul'qumi'num peoples - and Canada or the Crown. We are negotiating a treaty with Canada now as part of the BC Treaty Process. We are going to be demanding that the Crown/Canada leave us alone to establish financial services industry (including Crypto) -- as part of our negotiated settlement for loss of Billions of dollars worth of lands and resources. Our Traditional Territory is worth billions and we have been in land claim negotiations for almost 30 years. I think Crypto and a Crypto Exchange would really help my people. I would love to discuss with John to see if this would be a good partner for his crypto exchange... To put it on the unceded Lands and the Indian Reserve of Cowichan Tribes... In fact, I want to create a DAO with nodes/witnesses on multiple reserves across Canada. But I won't go into all that just now. My husband is working on the project with me and he has a background in Legacy finance. He is who I would like to connect John with. Is there a way to reach him? I am really excited to hear about his plans for a new exchange. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64595.89
ETH 3413.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31