homeschooling lesson #1 The First 2 Cowichan Men - Coast Salish Lesson

in #dtube7 years ago


My son is always asking me to tell him more about our culture as Coast Salish people. So I decided to start doing these lessons for him so he can watch and learn... It's also a chance for other people to learn about our Indigenous culture. In this segment I read aloud a story about the legend of the first two Cowichan Hul'qumi'num speaking peoples of Vancouver Island (thi Skwithe) located in BC Canada.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

My boys have grown and gone...but once an unschooler, always an unschooler! Can't live any other way. Thanks for sharing your lesson, I will follow to see more.

Wonderful story. I think I will stick around for some schooling too. From what I've heard the Salish creation stories are one of the few teachings that remain unmolested and in their original form. I'm looking forward to learning more.

Thanks.. I'm going to do another lesson a little later tonight :)

Hello , I like you blog.Upvote and Follow you ! You are invited to my blog
Welcome.

This is lovely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43