You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coinbase Launches BCH & Trades At $9,500? / Charlie Lee Sells All His LTC / Monero On Ledger Wallet

in #dtube7 years ago

I wonder why he didn't sell it when it was $100. Waited till it was $330 then sold the lot and it's simply to "do the right thing"? I think not.

Sort:  

Why should he feel this way? I dont see Bill Gates selling all his shares for the sake of Microsoft because the company is growing.

Yes I agree. Very odd move. Unless he thought the price was going to drop because Bitcoin Cash is now more widely available and it's faster and cheaper than Bitcoin.

Next year this same time I believe litecoin could be in the 4000

Before Charlie sold and before Bitcoin was unable to solve its scaling problems and the answer to this, BitcoinCash appears, it would be with you! Now i`m not...

The thing is, he dumped when the price was high. He said he will dump some time ago and now people forgot all about it and the price went up. Together with Bitcoin Cash pumping, he used the momentum and puimped from LTC pool as well, effectively raising the BCH price and making LTC price fall. I am a bit puzzled why Litecoin did not drop as it could (should?). I have a theory about it and perhaps I can make a post about it. I am sure he is connected to Cooinbase and I know this wasn't because he felt like he needs to go out of "his own" coin. He did that for his own profit.

Lol, had exactly the same thought with bill gates

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41