Healthy Food Journey 🥑 - New Healthy Burger Restaurant In Town

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)



You don´t need a silver fork to eat good food.


After the successful 2 months trip through South Africa and Thailand, I spontaneously decided to visit my family. Last week I made a trip to my oldest sister and her family´s house. We visited a new restaurant which is called "Zweihandvoll". I tried to translate the word and it is similar to "deuce handful". 

The girlfriend of my oldest brother is actually managing this store and that´s how we knew about this place. She gave us an excellent explanation about the food so we did not hesitate and jumped into the car to drive to the destination...



T H E  F O O D

Since I am working out more than usual and visit the gym at least 5 times a week, I also had to watch what I´m eating. Luckily I´ve never had any problems with eating a lot of sweets, fast food or other deep fried unhealthy food. I could easily eat all day and my blood values stayed the same. But that is probably only because I was doing sports all my life and I never stopped being physical active since I was 3 years old. 

Now I am really looking which ingredients are helping me to gain muscles but are still good for me. I tried so many different protein shakes but this product wasn´t working for me at all. If you have any suggestions what I should try, best would be vegan based, then I would be happy to read about it in the comments below. 

However, ingredients play a big role and I am also thinking about planting some vegetables in my garden since I live in nature anyway. But I am also a big fan of tasty food and that often consists of unhealthy ingredients. When my sister in law told me about the restaurant that she is managing, I was freaking out...

B R E AD -

The bread is made in a local bakery shop which belongs to the restaurant as well. They only use additions from farmers around the city. The tasty cookies and cakes that you might saw in the video above were also created in the bakery and aren´t mass-produced goods. 


M E A T -

Zweihandvoll has it´s own farm where they only use organic products and take care of the animals by themselves. The meat comes also from a farm near by and you can buy fresh bio-eggs that come directly from their barnyard as well. 


All ingredients come from local farmers or shops that are taking good care of their products. Everything is super fresh and you definitely have no regrets after trying their food! The cook actually worked worldwide in different kitchens to get the best knowledge possible...


----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


So this might be the signature of Zweihandvoll. A fast food restaurant which offers local, organic ingredients and no mass-produced products. 

They also offer salads and vegetarian burgers on their menu as well and I can not wait to try it...

By the way... You might wonder why my sister (@mommyherzen) and I have totally different looks. That´s only because I am the blonde version in the whole family...

What is your favorite food?

▶️ DTube

 ▶️ IPFS

Thanks for reading

Love, Soldier 

Sort:  
Loading...

Brilliant time spent with the family so beautiful moments like these are cherished forever :)

That is so true ...

its a beautiful video you showed the really best of there thanks for sharing it :)

Thanks!Glad you enjoyed watching it

a fun filled day you had a nice video you shared dear thanks for sharing :)

Glad you like it :)

everything is looking fresh and healthy if i would there i would love to eat everything but you take care of yourself as you take care of the fitness :)

I had to learn that great food is the most important asset for a healthy journey. If you have enough knowledge about it, you don´t want to eat anything else

Not easy to find healthy restaurants!

Hard to find gluten free stuff to out or gluten free pizza!

That is so true and first Idid not even know about the healthy ingrediants

Loved the video it was great to see you spending time with everyone great to see it enjoy you time :)

Sometimes you need to spend time with your family :)

It sounds marvelous to have a fast food put utilizing natural produce.... what my ears wanted to hear as a veggie lovers who truly thinks about nourishment quality it can be elusive spots to eat out. Much obliged @soldier.

They even offered vegetarian Burgers and I am looking forward to try them

dtube is the best and i always recomend dtube thanks for sharing video on dtube
excellent food thanks for sharing it keep it up i also feel hungry

Dtube is a great platform for people who want to share everything they can imagine. Very supportive with Steemit and an incredible audience...

Fabulous DTube creating @soldier. Sound would be awesome this moment. Yo have terrific idea to keep good healthy. Best choice selection. I know fried rice not deserve to good healthy. But my favorite is seafood fried rice.

I do not like seafood but fried rice is definitely a tasty dish. Every time I go to an asian restaurant, I want to order fried rice because it is healthy and delicious!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97