Time for a Snook Change

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)




Two years ago I heard something. Something that stuck in the back of my head. It wiggled there. It nestled there. It grew and shrunk in those two years.

There were pros and cons to what I had heard. There was a leap of faith I would need to take. Trust in someone was going to be needed in heaps. I don't trust that easily.

Two years is a long time to think about anything. Two years is a long time not to forget something that in reality would not make or break my life.



Yet, the thought was always there.



Growing up I always had the worst haircuts a little girl could ever have. Honest. Don't make me show you more photos of those days.

The great thing for me about those awful haircuts was I was a huge tomboy at heart. I played all the boy's games and some of the girl's games but I loved being outside most of all.

I grew up wearing handmade dresses and lopsided pigtails. I didn't mind as long as I didn't have to have shoes on what they dressed me in.



I became older and found makeup and pretty clothes. I found places where I didn't have to spend a fortune to be in style. My style Not everyone else's style.

My hair was still a mess. Part frizzy, part straight, and of course curly too. I did the same as I do now and just let it grow. Once in a great while, I would find someone that knew how to cut my hair. I would go back to them until they moved too far away for it to be convenient to go see them.

Hair is hair after all. After a lifetime of horrible haircuts, you learned to workaround any mistake someone has made cutting your hair. Hair is hair and grows back all shiny and new. It is the one thing in your life you can have fun with and know in not too long of a time it will be back.



What was this thought that I had two years ago? What does it have to do with me telling you about your hair? Everything, that's what! 😸



Today I spent three long hours in a hair salon. I received one of the best haircuts I had ever gotten from someone I had never met. I then put my trust in her, and her magic, and .........



Sat through over 2 hours of getting pieces of foil stuck to my head. It was so relaxing I almost fell asleep while lovely Belinda worked her magic.



Here I am going to stop this story. If you want to find out how everything turned out, watch a few minutes of the video above. I will give you a few hints. I have been smiling all afternoon and evening. I have also scared myself more than once walking by a mirror. 🙀

Oh, and I now might be a walking advertisement for a place we all love! LOL



YouTube for Those in Need




Help someone smile today. It can not hurt you.


Love,

Snook



All photos are mine unless otherwise stated.



Steem Witness's I support

Enginewitty!, Jackmiller!, Guiltyparties!, C0ff33a / Deranged!

Sweet footer made by @enginewitty!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Ohhhhh I love that color. I need a haircut so bad but am skittish about that after a few bad ones. Lol, I almost tempted to shave it all off and buy a wig (but I am sure I would wake one morning and be in total shock)

the haircut before this one was horrible. why I had let it grow so long. I was afraid too LOLL

I hair ya :) It's been a few years for me outside of doing my own trimming of the ends. Your hair looked soft as a feather.

Lookin good Baby Blue!

Thank You!!!!

I hope all is well in your world!! HUGS

Well, Looking great there Snook! Nowadays, I'm just glad I still have hair... one of the few things the aging process has left alone for me. I actually have too much hair, but I'm too dayum cheap to get a haircut! Have a great day Snook, and thanks for the smile!

Thank you for stopping to watch and read :D

I don't think a guy out there would say he has too much hair on his head LOLL

don't jinx it :D

Well that's fun! Yay! You still have superpower hair, it's just a different shade of superpower. ;)

I do :D

and I needed some fun :D

I am still scaring myself walking by mirrors though LOLL

Oh wow!!

I am waiting and waiting to see the change. And blue!!! That is a huge change. Love it! Belinda is good! Now you gotto change those bitmoji to blue hair, hehe. 💙

HAAAAAAAAAAAAA

I will have to look and see if they have a blue-haired one :D

and yeah I was looking at photos and saw the blue and was like !!!!!!!!

and Belinda agreed so :D

I wish she lived in my state but I will just wait to see her when I visit my Mom :D

So glad you love it! :)

Thank You!!!

I really do :D

makes me smile

Ahahaha.. Poster Child for the Blue Haired Old Ladies!! :D I am glad that you had fun, and enjoyed yourself.. you needed it. ;-)

I SO did LOLLL

so now I can be "cool" for a bit LOLL

Howdy snook! It's gorgeous, I love the cut. And the color is super cool too. What a blessing to have found a great stylist. Don't let this one leave town! lol.

Such a fabulous cut and color! 😃 Pure blue dynamite! 💙

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60696.91
ETH 2593.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56