Deactivating Facebook for Steemit! // Vlog #50

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


So over the last 8 months I've progressively used less and less of other Social media platforms.

I've decided to deactivate my Facebook!!!!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I still occasionally scroll on facebook, but I've noticed as well it holds zero interest to me any longer. I'm so over it.

Yeah I started like that scrolling here and there but then I just stopped over time haha

Me too, as long as I know steemit, I am not often active on facebook.

Greetings....
Do not forget at Follow @mulyadi.alwi

thats cool since the English steemit community is already quite large... I am waiting for the german community to start growing.

I am still all over the place. But for sure 95% of my time on social media it is spent here... 😁 ❤

I spend 95% my time in the Dtubedaily Discord hahah

Great that you've done this. I'm definitely spending much less time on there now and it feels heavy compared to the lightness and enjoyment of being on Steemit.

Hopefully I won't be far behind!

Yeah steemit will have masses join soon :)

"how the devil are you" . I love the intro!

Good on ya for the no FB love. Was your outro supposed to be like that? haha

Hahaha makes me laugh editing each time. Yeah FB is a Myth. And no it wasn't hahah

I left Facebook a loooong time ago. I got really tired of all the junk on there. I also lost most of my 'friends' back then since apparently they only wanted to contact me via Facebook.

Nice one :)

Yeah FB is just full of junk and crap haha. I have so many 'friends' on Facebook but wouldnt even say hello if I passed them on the street. It's all fake

What the f*** is Facebook? Never heard about that... Actually to be honest since I'm on steemit and DTube I haven't even used YouTube that often. Although I did every day!
The only reason I've been on YouTube within the last 6 weeks was only for copyright free music, filming and editing tutorials for my content on DTube! :D

Yeah same as me. I follow one or two people on Youtube still and that's it and I can never keep up with that as I'm on here all my timeee

I preferred MySpace and it took me a while to switch to Facebook. I am never really on Facebook anymore but can't quite let go like you just did. Bravo.

Yeah done with it now. The future is steem!

I second that bro! Been asking myself that as well. Facebook is a thing of the past and it's quite a wonderful thing! Youtube is always fading fast. There's just so much more of a reason to connect on here. The content feels more real and alive too.

Congrats on the deact! Great vlog brother!

Yeah Facebook does feel like Bebo, MySpace, msn things of the past.

I agree it seems so much more real on here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65771.81
ETH 3174.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61