Running for charity!!! - Support the cause!

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Please support my Mum by clicking the donate button below and donating whatever you can afford. You can donate using Paypal :)


HTML tutorial

or click here
https://uk.virginmoneygiving.com/SharonBurrell

Here is my Mum's story

Screen Shot 2018-02-14 at 14.52.34.png

Hi, thanks for visiting my page. Please let me introduce myself, my name is Sharon, I’m married with 4 grown up children. I started running a couple of years ago in search of some me time, as life was a bit tough and I needed a way to de-stress. I couldn’t run very far so a friend suggested the couch to 5k plan. I followed the plan and after 8 weeks I could run 5k without walking. I was hooked after that and carried on running, trying to improve by gradually increasing the distance that I ran. Finally after a lot of training, soul searching and running a few races I now feel that I’m ready to take on the challenge of running the London Marathon. I’m still just a novice runner who runs independently, enjoying the feeling of being out in the fresh air, just me, my music, my time and achieving my goal of becoming a better runner for me. Running has helped me to cope with the ups and downs of everyday life and now I have the opportunity through my running to help others.

I am running the London Marathon on the 22nd April 2018 and am raising money for Get Kids Going. I don’t expect to complete the marathon in a fantastic time but what I will do is train hard in the months running up to the marathon so that I’m physically and mentally prepared to be able to finish. This is going to be a massive achievement, as I never dreamt that one day I would be running a marathon when I first started out. I really would appreciate your support in the form of sponsorship so that together we can help disabled children to participate in sports that they wouldn’t necessarily be able to take part in without the generosity of people like yourselves. These children and young people are our future; they are our up and coming World and Paralympic Champions.

Through Virgin Money Giving, you can sponsor me and donations will be quickly processed and passed to charities. Virgin Money Giving is a not for profit organisation and will claim gift aid on a charity's behalf where the donor is eligible for this. I really appreciate all your support and thank you for any donations.


All rewards on this post will be sent to coinbase and donated to my Mums fundraising! So even if you can't donate please upvote and resteem to share the great cause!


P.s you could even pop over and wish her luck on her running posts @shazza ;)

Thanks
@SlayerKM


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

May God send to her devine helper

Good luck to your mum in the marathon!

Thank you for writing this post, it’s great and thank you everyone for your support xx

Energy bless my friend! Supporting you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60