You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Choosing a good DAWless mixer?

in #dtube6 years ago

Cool post thank you for this!
I started out with my old Behringer XENIX 1204FX. It did ok for the crazy low price. Unfortunately after a few years it started to become flaky (the right VU meter bar stopped working and got some crackling here and there).

So I browsed the second hand market and found a Mackie 1402-VLZ for very cheap. I had a lot of luck because it is in great shape for it's age (it's a whopping 21 years old!!!), the faders don't crackle and although the EQ's are not super musical IMHO, it has a great sound.
Can't really describe why, but I'd say it has a very pleasant vibe (the Behringer was a tiny bit more crisp maybe...). Anyways, thanks again!

Sort:  

Hey @slacktmusic thanks for contributing. I also love the sound of Mackie boards, so I think you're onto something there :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65969.85
ETH 3429.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68