Sort:  

Hard to say. Depends where in the game you are? If you are nearly halfway through, then I'd say not really. The gameplay won't change much from then on and the pacing isn't that different. You do get to go to some very different areas but overall the amount of enemy variation isn't huge. The story line and some of the plot reveals are really cool and there are some really eye popping boss fights and some mind warping story elements that come along. If you aren't very far into the game then by all means ya the game does get a lot better once it opens up more and you get to explore. As you unlock different abilities and different items the game gets a bit quicker paced and you start to feel like the God of War again. At the beginning not so much as your skill set is so limited. After playing COD WW2, Battlefront 2, Wolfenstein 2, AC: Origins, Before the Storm, Enemy Within, Shadow of War and many, many more this is by far one of the best games in the last few years in my opinion.

Thanks! I'll keep going!

Awesome! If you remember let me know what you think by the end of it I'm curious to see how your opinion changes. I kind of found it slow at the start then got a bit lost when it opened up but by the end I was loving the game.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57292.40
ETH 3073.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32