You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: D.Tube 0.6: Pushing it to the limit

in #dtube6 years ago

Amazing work as always from the DTube team! I see alot of potential in this site, which got me to register a Steemit account in the first place. But can this really be the opposition to YouTube we've been finally looking for? Yet so many questions from this humble follower and I don't think they'll be answered as frequently, but may I make a few suggestions?

As for being an opposition to YouTube, you guys still have a massive beast to fight against, and I would love to see DTube thrive, but my suggestions are that it follows: first off, the option of monetization. I have a few videos I like to upload there with assets that aren't exactly mine, thus credit given, and I don't like to make money off of things I didn't make (obviously), as I tend to share my content freely. I welcome donations of any kind, though honestly I think you deserve these donations more than I do, if DTube itself is going to run on raw horsepower. I understand there are podcasts, and even independent media who make a buck daily by their uploads through both Steemit and DTube.

A second suggestion I may add is privacy. Yeah, yeah I know. I know what you're all thinking, but just hear me out. As much as I love sharing content freely, though I do not intend some content to ALL audiences however, but only for my inner friend circle and what not.

What I want really, is a YouTube from 2008'ish looking style of video uploading site with none of that copyright algorithms stuff, as most of the things I make intend to fall under fair use and what not.

I'm still fairly new to both DTube and Steemit, I have alot to learn about before I consider uploading my videos to DTube and,,, part time career I guess. Well, I would consider it more like a hobby when it comes to Steemit. As for financial sources, I'll be aiming to make content of my own accord, though I haven't really put much thought of how to earn Steem yet.

That being said and aside, I'll be vowing support to DTube. Good luck! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86