You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Episode 15 - PUSH2TALK steem vlog - Core Product Value

in #dtube5 years ago

Alex, I'm actually wondering what the fuck this bullshit is all about. I joined steem as a blogging site I may be able to earn some money from, but what i didn't know at the time is it is all about who the fuck you know, and how are you connected. When i was younger, like 40 years ago, I could do pushups all fucking day. even when i was stoned out of my fucking mind, which seems to be your constant state. Ever since I joined, I keep hearing about community... yea, right... I've supported many people on this fucking site, including you... I write a post, you fucking well don't support me, so fuck you, fuck steem.

Sort:  

Woah Skip! I'm really sorry you feel this way!

I am sorry I missed your one post in the last month - it can be hard for me to keep up with everything, especially trying to do these daily videos. In fact, that content you posted is only two days old, so a gentle reminder could have gotten me over there as well!

I'm not certain I should even answer this, but at the risk of alienating you even further, I will try to explain. We are working #seven77 which is the plan of @nathanmars - you may have noticed on twitter, I know we have connected there in the past. While it is 'seven creative pushups', it is very clear that push ups are not actually required, some people do different things, pet their cat seven times, one day I hugged seven trees.

I am doing 'PUSH2TALK', just a way for me to get 3 or 4 birds done with one stone, support Nathan's efforts, develop the habit again of doing short videos, get fitter, connect with people about steem. I remember we talked a lot the last time I did something like this - I did "A Chore a Day", which was also motivated by Nathan Mars.

In terms of 'content', 'community', and 'earning money' - the post that I am working on will make very clear that I do not believe any of these to be the CORE PRODUCT VALUE of steem. I believe very strongly that steem has been badly marketed, and that has misled many people, perhaps you.

That doesn't mean that steem cannot be used for any of these reasons, it can and has been, it is a very flexible backbone on which many things can be built.

And truly I am just high on life! I don't make videos while stoned because I am self-conscious of how bloodshot my eyes get.

I've been high on life all my life. we all grow up in different circumstances, some people give up and fuck up, others try their best, to be their best... thats the road i chose. I help those i can, always have.
Whenever I have joined a site, any site, i have went out of my way to help those that I thought had some potential and weren't there just to be patted on the back. Also those that are there to try and find a way to cheat the system, and believe me, there are many that come up with some very creative ways, in fact if they used that potential for cheating in a positive way, they would be further a head.
So when i write comments to people, visit their posts, I often wish they would do the same, it isn't a big thing, but it sure as hell is a good thing.
I find support here on this site is limited to a clique, and I fucking hate cliques.

I hate to beat a horse to death, but I just looked it up and I did sponsor you for a SBI share in the past, for being on of the best commenters on my Chore-a-Day videos. So technically, I'm always supporting you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60696.91
ETH 2593.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56