Introducing a steemian @frank74 aka Frank Kotsos.

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


Interview with Frank Kotsos.

 I meet Frank at his office today. It was long ago arranged back to when he came to assist at the Greek Promo we did for the @greek-trail at Syntagma along with @avtzis.petros. he was very welcome as always and he offered me a cup of a double espresso, I needed that. I always need a cup of coffee. So he offer me a seat at his studio and I started asking some questions about his photography career.

 Hello Frank and welcome to Steemit again but this time in person. I am watching you for some time now and I really like your work, So let us start with a few questions about you.

 1 How many years are you a professional photographer?
Frank: I am a professional for the last 10 years, I do mostly commission work for marriages and the likes but I didn't start as a professional I am into photography almost for the entirety of my life since my young years started as an enthusiast and became a hobby.

 2 How "demanding" is photography as a hobby?
Frank: There is no seiling to it. It can go as high as your pocket can afford actually, The equipment is the most expensive part of it when you are just trying to do it as a hobby. Lenses and good camera bodies does not come for cheap, so you will either go full professional if you love it enough or you will settle with just average results.

 3 What attracted you into photography and video business? is it the girls?
Frank: (Laughing) No I am a married man with a lovely daughter, I think it is capturing the moment and finalizing it to something that would carry the feeling of the moment for a lifetime, that is the magic of photography not just capturing the image but the mood and all that we feel without seeing.

 4 Do you have any other social outlets for me to share with my followers?
Frank: "Everything is available for you to use, it is a kind of advertisement" He said while giving me his card.
I will post his links at the bottom of my post to check him out.

 5 How come you got to know Steemit and make the decision to join the platform?
Frank: @avtzis.petros is a friend and partner we do some shootings together for wading and whatnot. He suggested this summer that I should join him to shot some pictures at Syntagma for a friend, I now know that the friend is you @skapaneas aren't you?
@skapaneas: Yes you are right, that was very kind of you guys to join and give us a professional touch to our little event at Syntagma square. I really appreciate it, and I am sure the rest of the community appreciate that kind of contribution.

 6 What is your advice for new wannabe photographers that want to evolve their talent.
Frank: Well first of all get educated about photography. It is not an easy task but the knowledge is out there for everyone to jump in and learn a thing or two. lighting and timing are the most important aspects of it almost as much as a good 50mm lens. I love 50mm lenses.

 At this point I just tour a bit around his office and asked his permission to take some shots and publish a video of his work (he takes some amazing Drone footage's) to post for Steemit through Dtube. He was ok and with his permission I am able to share a small footage of summer 2017 from Naxos where its his birth place.

 You can check the video on the head of this post. You can also check franks blog at @frank74 he is a steemian now. He is one of us and I am proud for that. His talent is obvious and I am eager to see more of his work in the future, and maybe even some Steemit exclusives.

 Thanks for stopping by my blog below you can see Frank's contacts and if you are planning to get married at Santorini then you should call him to book him because that is the most busy period of the year for him.

Best regards
@skapaneas.


 His professional social media outlets and contacts.

Steemit
vimeo
instagram
Facebook official page
[email protected]


Proof of selfie!


Follow me at:

alt textalt textalt textalt text


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Your support is beyond words my friend. I appreciate it.

Did anyone else hear the birds?

The sound of summer in Greece. those are seagulls.

Nice post!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! @skapaneas

thanks sweetie!

Nice post dear keep it up i upvote you thanks

Thanks for the support.

Brilliant all photography
Nice day @skapaneas

Nice post friend & pls visit my blog @skapaneas

Thank you very much!

is it your own photography? i just baffled while i saw it

I am taking an interview of a professional photographer that joined steemit. In an effort to give him the spotlight and some following for his blog. The video is his. I took the photos though which are not really the best I know.

Dear @skapaneas your very nice posts I wish your support me Steemit I'm grow up thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59358.13
ETH 2471.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45