You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Are You Here?

in #dtube5 years ago

Can't watch the video for some unknown reason, but I can share the reason I'm still here.

I do I have an unbreakable believe in blockchain tech, but that could just as well bring me to another blockchain.

Here on SteemIt, I discovered a community like I had never seen before. 2018 was a very rough year for me, and I got through it thanks to the people here. If you would have told me 2 years ago I would be considering complete strangers who lived on the other side of the globe as my friends, I would have never believed you. Still, it happened. I've met the most amazing people on here - and I'm meeting new ones every day again. I laughed, I cried, I cursed, I even wanted to quit a hundred times, and always there were people there for me.
I have the best 'real-life' friends a person can have, but this last year, it were the people here that kept me going.
To me, SteemIt is 'home'...

Sort:  

I've been told that when I can't playback DTube Videos, to clean the cache and cookies... It has worked so far ;)

How is this? People you have never met and then this bond builds over cyberspace.... I find that intriguing.
I am here for the people too :D
Thank you for sharing your reasons <33

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.27
ETH 2912.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40