I am leaving DTube and Steemit. DTube is bad

in #dtube5 years ago

Just realized they delete videos according to a reddit post. I am not here to try to put effort into getting people to find my videos, I am here to upload things that I personally made and like.

If others don't like it they shouldn't have the power to delete it. Not only that but the bugs. I can't look anything on the search bar (no answers on google) and how long it took for me to upload one of my videos (took a lot less on other sites. it got stuck in here)

I hate this site. It's not that bad, but I was given a lot of fake promises. no it's not perfect, it's focused on trying to make money, and into making content. You get a lot of bot comments and it's impossible to actually use this site as a viewer to find what you like to see if it isn't trending or recently upload. You find bots on your comments too and it's not only sketchy but just.... it's just not ok, there's no way to prevent it, it's just gonna stay there and everybody is gonna be ok with it.

It is shite. I am leaving. Why don't I just leave without making a post about it? because nobody is really saying this (or somehow posts talking about how bad it is). I am not even qualified for this but hey here I am. Can't even delete my account or change my username nor anything.

Thing is. DTube is bad (ignoring cryptocurrency because I don't know a thing about it). Here's a list just to summarize
-Uploading can have any sort of glitches. It can either get too long, it can just decide to glitch and not upload, it can upload but not publish nor anything
-Videos get deleted if nobody likes them. People judge whether your videos stay on the page or not. (Many people had reported having issues with this.)
-Most videos you'll find on DTube homepage are not gonna fit your interests and you can't change that
-Homepage only has hot videos, trending videos, and new videos.
-Most videos seem to be focused on cryptocurrency. You'll also find videos that are not in your language or that are focused on crypto or this site itself. That's all the site is about I think. I had only found two videos unrelated to these subjects
-Search is also broken. If it's not broken for you it can break. There's no solution that I could find.
-Because search is broken basically your only way to grow here if you want to grow is to luckily have people find them through the "new videos" section. Share them. Follow/sub. Or to actually manage to be on trending or hot (which is very hard. Maybe not if you talk about crypto or the site)
-Comments are gonna be filled with bots. They may be safe but they may also be not. I personally don't even want to get involved with them.

Guys, I am out. This site has failed to meet all basic expectations for a video streaming platform. You can't upload properly, comments are basically going to be all bots, follow4follow, or nothing, no one is even going to find the video or see that it exists, and so on. If you are looking for a youtube alternative, there's bitchute and facebook. Flixxo is another one but it still is a work in progress and I had been experiencing some bugs with it too (but they are forgiven, why? BECAUSE THEY ARE FUCKING HONEST. dtube gave me a bunch of fake promises and I think it's sketchy how hard it is to find anybody saying anything about these)

Look. I don't care about what you have to say, by the time I leave this here I probably already left, logged out, and hid almost everything I did here (because I don't like sites that I don't use to find any info on me, feel unorganized. Unless I can have them as some sort of archive). I would care if I had hope for this site to change and if it was different but I don't think I'll get anything from arguing about this. If you find this on google, cool, because that is exactly the reason I made this post.

IF YOU ARE TRYING TO LOOK VIDEO STREAMING PLATFORMS, ONLY OPTIONS ARE PEERTUBE, YOUTUBE, VIMEO, DAILYMOTION, BITCHUTE, AND FLIXXO. THAT'S IT (for streaming there's DLive, Twitch, Youtube, Facebook and Mixer. I personally don't like Facebook's and Youtube's design of this. Youtube does do the job though, Facebook probably not). You welcome. Be safe with crypto.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66