The demise of YouTubesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dtube7 years ago


Today YouTube are announcing changes to the YouTube Partner Program (YPP). While there goal remains to keep the YPP open to as many channels as possible, we recognize we need more safeguards in place to protect creator revenue across the YouTube ecosystem.

Under the new eligibility requirements announced today, my YouTube channel, toy junky, is no longer eligible for monetization because it doesn’t meet the new threshold of 4,000 hours of watchtime within the past 12 months and 1,000 subscribers. As a result, your channel will lose access to all monetization tools and features associated with the YouTube Partner Program on February 20, 2018 unless you surpass this threshold in the next 30 days. Accordingly, this email serves as 30 days notice that your YouTube Partner Program terms are terminated.

In the past 12 months I have had over 120,000 hours , many times more than the minimum threshold of 4000 hours. Just because i dont have more than a 1000 subscribers does that mean I should have to be victimized?

Im just wondering if I would be worth just taking everything i have ever spent my time and energy creating off and only use and

Sort:  

Yes I would say. Steemit is the future!

I think your right.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60745.88
ETH 2640.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56