You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Vote for Pedro" - first #steemgigs video editing contribution

in #dtube7 years ago

So creative and skillful! I'd like to create my first video tutorial (or maybe it'll be an introduction vlog first) so this is very interesting to me what you got here in this post... I'll read about steemfollower.com. I hope it'll work out great for you!

Sort:  

Cheerio!
Do you have much experience with video editing or are you still quite new to it.
In the future I'll be posting a kind of analysis of some of my more challenging video project that I had to edit. Some of them turned into seriously elaborate digital jigsaws, especially if you are working with multiple camera and audio tracks that were recorded on separate days. If you need some help, lemme know ^^

Steemfollower has worked out rather well so far. I am going to keep it in mind for now.

Wow, can't wait to see those posts! I have no experience at all, but that doesn't stop me in this case. I'll use some free software to put it together. My expectations are low, as the means are limited, but I gotta start somewhere :) I really like what I saw in a very elegant post by @marty-arts , https://steemit.com/art/@marty-arts/learn-to-paint-with-marty-watercolored-peony-buds-tutorial.

I honestly recommend going for the trial version of Adobe Premiere Pro. It will be overwhelming at first but it's nothing you can't handle. Playing with the simple ones may be a good idea but I like learning via "hammer to the face" as they say and going for the steeper learning curve.
Accept no substitutes.

Ah yes I have found @marty-arts post, it's really good and earned her a new follow ;)
Impeccable taste @shinyforest, impeccable!

Hm... Thank you so much for your advice @zeroooc, I appreciate that! I'll try my best for sure, I'll check out if there are any tutorials that are understandable to me and give it a try :) Speaking of substitutes, I understand that you wouldn't recommend any free software then hihi? Love, Klaudex

Oh I would. Just not to you, because you are meant for higher things. If you have questions, let me know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67441.24
ETH 3492.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81