You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's Wrong With Our IPFS?

in #dtube5 years ago

I have attempted to pin my own videos to Eternum to ensure there is a seeded copy. For whatever reason my pins will not copy off the dtube servers.

I have also learned that the file hash of uploaded videos is different to the hash of the original file. Therefore, there is no point pre-seeding. The best one can do is upload the file to dtube, download the newly hashed copy, then upload it to a backup server for pinning.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Wow. Sounds like a lot of bother and I'm sure most people wont be bothered to do that. Thanks for your input.

I would put up more videos if I could reasonably expect them to stay up.

One way dtube could solve this is to allow us to pin our videos on dtube hosted elsewhere. That is, we can host our own seed and have dtube serve the hash, temporarily seeding a copy for the first week.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58085.08
ETH 2337.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37