You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Sad to See You Leave Steem @Surfermarly | Where are We Going Wrong with Steem? So Many People Leaving....

in #dtube5 years ago

People are leaving because the culture of Steem is changing. There is less emphasis on creating quality posts now unfortunately.

It harder and harder to get the attention with quality posts than it once was too.

@ned doesn't speak publicly any more and we were promised an SMT months ago.

But recently I have been doing quite well here so I don't know what to say.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

We have SMT'S with Steem Engine so I don't find that quite a good enough reason to leave. I do however feel like the rewards not being forth coming could be a great factor for that. I have seen posts from back in the day earning as much as $5,000 to $10,000 without a bid bot boost. So I guess when you compare then to now, it doesn't seem that lucrative for someone who has been here for 3 years. Also like Sufermarly said, the feeling changes when all the people you once knew are no longer on the platform.

I told her about share2steem but she said she just lost passion for Steem. I don't understand it myself but I think people wanted more from Steem than what it currently provides, but for me I find it a fun platform, I can make some money and I meet cool people like yourself.

Yeah, I guess everyone has a different expectation and also, she's been here longer so it maybe not what it was for her when she began. We are basically noobs, let's see if we fell the same on the 3rd year :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57810.45
ETH 3116.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43