You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Go-To Gear for Making Quality Content While Traveling

in #dtube6 years ago

The lapel mic does sound better, or at least louder while I am listening through headphones. A larger microphone can be cool if you had someone else filming you while you interview people for the conference as it looks professional.

It depends on your goals though.

They might have microphones and stages set up etc. if they have guest speakers.

You might get away with recording on your phone too. Once again it depends on your goals. When I flew to Sydney I brought both my phone and camera (because my phone battery is unreliable). I got a mixture of footage.

I just have to edit it all together.
Have fun in Mexico!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Ooh it will be fun to see your video from Sydney!

Thanks for the feedback on the lav mic too. Good point about the bigger mic being good for interviews ... hmmmm 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68547.43
ETH 2527.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53