You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: YouTube vs. Dtube - Why Steem Has a Hard Time Attracting and Retaining Quality Content Creators

in #dtube6 years ago

I often have trouble uploading larger file sized videos on DTube and there is no real way of knowing if there is an issue or not. My last upload was 6 days ago (because I've been busy) and the video before was a month in between uploads. I had to upload a few videos to YouTube and use "share2steem" to bring it over to Steem.

You might not have issues uploading videos, but many people do. I have always seen Steem Power as a retirement fund, so even if I only get a few cents for a blog entry or a few Steem for a video upload, I am powering up most of it. I heard the ratio is something like 13:1 Steem Power to Steem in your wallet for a good mix.

So I see DTube earnings as cumulative. It's also difficult to convert back to FIAT without jumping through some hoops.

I think the 7 day cut off does change the dynamic somewhat, but who knows what DTube might do in the future?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57852.72
ETH 2355.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44