You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is the Most Difficult to explain to others about the #steem ecosystem to get them to onboard? I am a #dtuber / #steemian for life!!!

in #dtube5 years ago

I think once you start using keychain you will be surprised at how easy it is to use. SMTs are being tested as we speak.
I think it's unnecessarily complicated. It took me a long time to figure everything out. There's a lot of jargon. And I thought this was a pyramid scheme
with all of the talk about whales, orcas, dolphins and minnows at first.

Getting FIAT into and out of Steem takes a lot of steps that really needs to be streamlined a lot. Right now you have to go through an exchange, or buy Splinterlands booster packs (you can't trade the untamed ones until the end of the month) and then use Steem-Engine to sell them.
In the two years that I have been here, I have yet to take any Steem out of the ecosystem. (It needs to be a minimum of AU$50 before the local Post Office will accept the transfer back into my bank account. Or I have to find people willing to buy Steem for cash locally and these prices are making people nervous.

I really hope this low price nonsense stops soon and Steem is back where it should be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62182.25
ETH 2437.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61