You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quit Your Bitching.... Its never been so easy to earn rewards, SERIOUSLY!

in #dtube5 years ago

Sage advise. Looking at what we have with STEEM is great! For sure, STEEM is the only platform of its kind. My complaints are not normally about rewards though. I just am vehemently against bidbots and auto upvotes at least on my blog posts.Then again, I have never been good at picking my battles.

There is indeed a great deal of complaining and then again there are a great many positive posts and many folks that are promoting STEEM and the onboarding of new users.

Never-the-less, I appreciate your passion for our platform and its positive aspects! Similar revolutionary projects don't have high prices right now, BAT, TRON, etc. yet are considered by many to be very good investments.

I am not a very good content producer and an infrequent poster, yet; I am all in with STEEM. I have checked out similar platforms (e.g., WEKU, TRYBE, SCORUM) and have found they have many more problems than STEEM.

Have a great week and thank you for your pep talk, it is sorely needed.

Sort:  

I totally agree, there are many articles recently in favor of the changes as well but I had read a few post in a row that were negative and kind of spawned this rant.

I, like you, HATE BIDBOTS! I think they are one of the main reasons steemit took a nose dive, so as long as they are gone (or at least at bay) I really don't have anything to bitch about anymore. LoL. Unlike you, I don't think auto voting is really a huge issue. Sure, I don't like all the circle jerking going on but the fact that my power can only recharge to a certain point and then it stops makes me feel like I am wasting votes if they aren't used and I don't like having to find 10 good articles EVERY day or be punished for it, so I understand why autovotes are a thing.. The problem is the way it's set up is stupid and that is why auto voting is important, but yes it obviously gets extremely abused, especially by bigger accounts. However this could all be changed if they just took the cap off the voting power and allowed a full upvote to be more than 2% of your power... Dtube saw this and fixed it when they dropped their Avalon blockchain, so I don't know why steemit.inc cant see it, understand it and fix it..

Sorry about the long ass reply! I just always have so much to say LoL. Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to leave a great comment, that is always appreciated my friend! :0)

Hey! Long replies are great! I have a very bad habit of seeing things as black or white when most times they are gray. There will never be perfection, yet we can always strive to do better!

I appreciate your reply, especially concerning auto-upvotes. It has me reevaluating my views on them.

Have a great week!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66745.34
ETH 3326.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71