L'Amour (2011) - A Love Story

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


A young couple face a supernatural obstacle that prevents them from being together. No, your speakers are not broken, this film is completely silent. The film was originally presented on a 16mm workprint without any sound and that style was preserved for the digital edit.

*L'Amour *is the third short I shot while studying filmmaking at Ryerson University in Toronto. For what such a tiny little short film, I'm very proud of the story I crafted and the final results of the film.


You may notice a credit for music. Originally we intended to have a score produced, but now that misplaced credit is the only legacy of that idea.

Shot on Kodak Double X Negative 16mm film with a Bell & Howell Filmo 70-DR.

Filmed in Allen Gardens and Parliament Street in Toronto, ON.


► Watch on DTube
► Watch Source (IPFS)

~Seth

Sort:  

@sethlinson, it might be your encoding... I just played Stay focused on the love! by Adam Kokesh and that played back smooth on the desktop.

Huh. I've been using encoding by YouTube standards as 1080p 23.976fps h264 videos. Maybe I'll try something else.

Seth, It looks good from what I can tell. I'm still having playback issues for DTube. :( Maybe it is just the laptop. Today, I'll go down stairs and try it there.

BTW, you're getting me to think about getting back to doing some video work. :)

Finally, when is your next steemit animation? I'm seriously looking forward to it. :D

My upvotes aren't even a _micro_payment, more like a _nano_payment.

Funny everytime I got to refresh and view, I get different snippets, like various key frames are missing. For me the story is unfolding sort of like a Tarantino movie. LOL

I appreciate your consistent votes and comments nonetheless :)

Weird that DTube still doesn't work for you.

I know it's been a while since my last animation... I've been preoccupied with other projects lately. I'd like to do the next episode soon though.

I have issues with Dtube, too, for weeks now. The page loads but the video doesn't play.

Hello geke, I'm suspect of a few problems with DTube.

  1. I'm not part of the file sharing service that supports the files themselves
  2. This laptop is usually on wifi and I'm not sure of the bandwidth quality.
  3. Being new it still may have various bugs in the streaming.

One other thing on my end is this machine is Win10 with only 4GB of memory. My 8GB desktop with CAT6 hardwired connection plays, much better, but not nearly as fluid as YT. :(

The video didn't play smooth on my desktop. However, the plugin I use to pillage YT video for later, let me do that for DT. :D That means I now have the MP4 locally and that played smooth.

#Spoiler

ok, my sexist comment... Purses are evil. I knew there was a reason I've ever even touched my wife's. LOL

So sweet

Only sweet enough for a generic comment. Not sweet enough for an upvote, amiright?

Amazing story in love

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98